Keto Strawberry Cheesecake

I went on the ketogenic diet again about a week back. I have been fighting with my sweet cravings since then.

Meanwhile, I Saw a really yummy cheesecake on TV and I just couldn’t control it anymore. Soooo….since it’s the season of the strawberries, instead of binging on sugar I decided to go for a keto strawberry cheesecake! It was delicious! Sure, it would have tasted heavenly with sugar but I am determined to get fit this time! So no sugar, no carbs and no junk till I get fit!

Anyway enough with my chatter, here is my Keto Strawberry Cheesecake recipe.

It’s sugar free, gluten free and eggless, andddd super easy to make, perfect to beat your sweet cravings if you are on keto.

Recipe –
Cream Cheese – 1/2 Cup
Heavy Cream – 1/2 Cup
Erythritol powder – 2 tsp + 1/2 tsp
Almond Flour – 1/2 Cup
Butter – 1 tbsp
Strawberries

Method –

To almond flour, add the butter and 1/4 tsp of erythritol powder. (If you don’t have almond flour you can make it at home by removing the almond peels and grinding it in the mixer. To remove the almond peels quickly, blanch them.)

Mix everything to make the dough and put a layer of the dough at the bottom of the cheesecake pan. (Springform pan) Chill this for 30 mins.

Whip the heavy cream till stiff peaks.
(If you don’t have heavy cream use Amul cream. Keep it in the fridge for 4 hours, seperate the watery part and use the thick cream)

To this, add erythritol powder and whip it properly.

Now add the cream cheese and mix everything together.

Cut the strawberries vertically and line them along the side wall of the pan.

Now add the layer of cream cheese mixture to the pan and spread it to all the sides evenly.

Decorate with more strawberries on the top.

Chill it im the fridge for 4-6 hours. Your cheesecake is ready!!! Enjoy! Happy Dieting!

 

Leave a comment